There's freedom here.

Enjoy the flexibility and security of Liberty Bank. Open your account today!


Executive Team

Get to know the driving forces behind Liberty Bank's impressive track record.

Meet The Team

The Liberty Bank executive team is committed to delivering the highest level of service and support to our customers. We are passionate about driving the success of our organization, and the financial well-being of our customers. Meet the leaders who guide our vision and steer our direction.

Dr. Norman C. Francis

Dr. Norman C. Francis

Chairman of the Board

Dr. Norman C. Francis is a founding director of the bank and has served as its Chairman since the bank's inception in 1972. He was also President of Xavier University, a position he held for 45+ years starting in 1968. Under His dynamic leadership, the university has more than tripled its enrollment, broadened its curriculum, expanded its campus, and received national attention for its award winning academic initiatives and programs.

Alden J. McDonald Jr.

Alden J. McDonald Jr.

Chief Executive Officer

Mr. McDonald, CEO, has held his current position since the bank's inception in 1972, making him the longest tenured African-American financial executive in the country. With over 50 years of experience in the banking industry, Mr. McDonald's strategic vision and hard work have been crucial to the success of the bank. Under his leadership, the bank's assets have grown from a mere $2 million in 1972 to over $1 billion currently.

Todd McDonald

Todd McDonald


Todd McDonald is the President of Liberty Bank and Trust and a member of the Board of Directors. He has a degree in Business Management from Morehouse College and an MBA from Northwestern's Kellogg School of Management, as well as a Graduate School of Banking Degree from Louisiana State University. Todd is responsible for developing business plans and leading high impact initiatives, and is involved in the company's corporate strategy decisions. Todd is also active in various civic organizations, including the National CDFI Fund Board, the New Orleans Board of Liquidation, the National Bankers Association, the Independent Community Bankers of America, the Cowen Institute, the Bureau of Governmental Research, and the Louisiana Workforce Investment Council.